New 2

Alliance for Community Empowerment (ACE) is a nonprofit community-based organization that is committed to rebuilding communities by providing education, vocational training and leadership development, while creating community partnerships in order to generate a collective impact.

Contact

Administration

Michelle Miranda, President/CEO       Miranda@ACE4Youth.com

Leonel Fuentes, Vice President/CFO     Fuentes@ACE4Youth.com

Rosetta Smith, Facility Manager      Smith@ACE4Youth.com

Dichele Harris, Project Developer      Harris@ACE4Youth.com

Sarah Russo, Program Development Project Leader   Russo@ACE4Youth.com

 

YouthBuild:

Iris Silva, Registrar/Academic Counselor    IMaldonado@youthbuildcharter.org

Celine Massuger, Lead/English Teacher     CMassuger@YouthBuildCharter.org

Brett Shufelt, Social Studies Teacher      BShufelt@YouthBuildCharter.org

Shaema Shaikh, Math/Science Teacher    SShaikh@YouthBuildCharter.org

Sonia Hernandez, Vice Principal       Shernandez@YouthBuildCharter.org

 

GRYD:

Michelle Miranda, Director     Miranda@ACE4Youth.com

Veronica Castrellon, Lead Case Manager      Castrellon@ACE4Youth.com

Melody Davis, Case Manager     Davis@ACE4Youth.com

Salvador Cabrera, Community Intervention Worker   Cabrera@ACE4Youth.com

Gilbert Ramirez, Community Intervention Worker   Ramirez@ACE4Youth.com

 

Career Academy

Roberta Gelmont, Healthcare Director Gelmont@ACE4Youth.com

Frank Alvarez, Construction Manager FAlvarez@YouthBuildCharter.org

Octavio Amaya, Construction Instructor  oamaya2@youthbuildcharter.org

Leonel Fuentes, Business Academy Fuentes@ACE4Youth.com

 

Mentoring

Melody Davis, Leadership Development Coordinator  Davis@ACE4Youth.com

Mary Barrientos, Community Outreach / Public Relations  MBarrientos@ACE4Youth.com

 

Counseling

Elizabeth Burklo, MSW Supervisor  Elizabeth.Burklo@gmail.com

Shima Mousavi, MSW Intern  Ms.Shima@ACE4Youth.com

Izabel Jerejyan, MSW Intern  Ms.Izabel@ACE4Youth.com

Amanda Coleman, MSW Intern Amanda@ACE4Youth.com

 

Our History

Alliance for Community Empowerment, Inc. (ACE) was established as a 501(c)(3) organization in 2013, in response to community need. A needs assessment (?) of the San Fernando Valley identified Canoga Park as a underserved community with high rates of poverty, high school dropouts and unemployment in transitional aged youth (ages 16-24). Additionally, there was a lack of community nonprofits that specialized in serving this particular sector of the population.  

ACE’s founder and CEO, Ms. Michelle Miranda, sought to use her lifetime of service and community relationships to fill this gap in service and support to rebuild communities in the West San Fernando Valley.  

Ms. Michelle Miranda established R.U.T.H. Youthbuild, and sought to bring the Youthbuild movement to the West San Fernando Valley.  

What we do

ACE has helped disenfranchised, young people overcome barriers by addressing the core issues facing low-income communities.  ACE’s restorative and comprehensive model includes education, job training, leadership/social development, counseling and community engagement activities.

Mission

 

Alliance for Community Empowerment (ACE) is a nonprofit community-based organization that is committed to rebuilding communities by providing education, vocational training and leadership development, while creating community partnerships in order to generate a collective impact.